Text to Speech
Text to Speech
Toggle Font Size
Toggle Font Size

TAS/ACT NCIC Team Announced

February 1st 2023

TAS/ACT NCIC players list. Image described in main story

Inclusive Innovations Tas, Blind Cricket Tas, and Blind Cricket ACT are excited to announce the full TAS/ACT team for the 2023 National Cricket Inclusion Championships.

Neither region has ever competed at the NCIC, so this dual team is making history!

Wishing all our blind and visually impaired players and team coach, management, and those traveling in support the very best of luck at the Championships in Brisbane from Feb 5-10.

All matches will be live streamed via the Cricket Australia YouTube page here:

First image: Team announcement graphic with the headline; 2023 National Cricket Inclusion Championships TAS/ACT blind & visually impaired cricket representative team. Players’ names include David Hughes (vice captain), Chloe Dalwood, Neville D’Silva, Dylan Gangell, Nicole McKillop, Alexander McKillop, Phil Menzie, Michael Hamilton (captain), Brian Connolly, Toby Hartshorn, Mathew Kent, Benjamin Phillips, Clifton Plummer, Daniel Searle, and team coach Taylah Purton. Also includes sponsor’s logos.

Second image: Depicts the NCIC team uniform, coloured blue, green, and yellow, with both region’s logos, and playing numbers on the back with TAS/ACT text. Includes the Taverners Aust, Commonwealth Bank, and Cricket Australia logos with the statement; ‘A Sport For All’. Also depicts both representative caps – blue for ACT players and green for TAS players.